12th December 2017 – Please note that this option has now been removed from the advanced settings section. This means that setting a URL to be re-directed to when a user has logged out is no longer available! Really sorry if you came here hoping to follow these instructions and set this up!

To change the website that you are automatically redirected to when you logout of Office 365, follow these steps.

Go to https://login.microsoftonline.com and log on as your administrator user. Once you have logged on, click on the tile icon in the top left hand corner of the window.

Office 365 admin tile icon

In the list of available icons that appear, click on the “Admin” icon.

Office 365 admin icon

Scroll down the left hand side of the screen and place your mouse over the admin centers icon.

Office 365 admin center icon

When you do this, a second menu will appear. On this menu, click on the line that reads “Azure AD”.

Office 365 Azure AD link

A new tab will open in your browser. If the screen looks like this

Azure AD old menu

click on the line that reads “Check out the new portal”

Azure AD check new portal link

and then click on the “Launch” button.

Azure portal launch button

This will take you to the azure portal page.

Azure portal page

On the left hand side of the page, click on the line that reads “Azure Active Directory”.

Azure AD link

The page will change to show you all the Azure Active Directory settings.

Azure AD settings

Click on the line that reads “Company branding”.

Azure AD company branding circled

The screen to the right of “Company branding” will change and show you the available options.

Initial company branding details

Click on “Edit company branding”.

Edit company branding circled

The screen to the right will change to show you the available options.

Company branding options

Scroll down this part of the page until you can see the “Advanced settings” section.

Company branding advanced settings

The two fields “Post-signout link label” and “Post-signout link URL” are the fields that you need to change.

Advanced settings fields circled

Enter the label and URL that you want to use and then click on the “Save” icon.

Advanced settings entered

The branding settings will then be updated. You can now log out from the admin center.
Now, when a normal user next connects to office 365 and then logs out, they will be taken to the URL that you have saved in the above settings.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close